Little Miss Sunshine – #ThrowbackThursday – Classic Summer Soundtrack!


To celebrate this weekend’s wide release of one of our new favorite films The Way Way Back, we’re highlighting one of our favorite summer movies Little Miss Sunshine!  Like The Way Way Back, the classic Little Miss Sunshine also starred Steve Carrell and Toni Collette.  Little Miss Sunshine featured a fantastic collection of original songs on the soundtrack from DeVotchKa and Sufjan Stevens, plus score by Mychael Danna.

Download the classic summer soundtrack here:

Lakeshore Records is the Soundtrack of the Summer!


Little Miss Sunshine Soundtrack at iTunes / Amazon

Superbad Soundtrack Album Listing:

01. The Winner Is – Score
02. Till The End Of Time – DeVotchka
03. You Love Me (Remix) – DeVotchka
04. First Push – Score
05. No Man’s Land – Sufjan Stevens
06. Let’s Go – Score
07. No One Gets Left Behind – Score
08. Chicago – Sufjan Stevens
09. We’re Gonna Make It – Score
10. Do You Think There’s a Heaven – Score
11. Catwalkin’ – Tony Tisdale
12. Superfreak (Rocca Sound Remix) – Rick James
13. La Llorona – DeVotchka
14. How It Ends – DeVotchka

Watch the DeVotchKa music video for “Till the End Of Time” from the Little Miss Sunshine Soundtrack:



  1. Pingback: Little Miss Sunshine (2006) | timneath
  2. Pingback: TWISTED MIX TAPE TUESDAY-BEAUTIFUL-A DAY LATE | an honest day or two

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s